Find > Administration and configuration > Clearing the index and reindexing

Clearing the index and reindexing

You need specific access rights to access features in Episerver Find.

You can clear (that is, remove) the Episerver Find index and statistics. You typically do so during website development, after making extensive changes to content properties, or when reorganizing or removing content. You might also clear statistics after testing new functionality.

After you clear the index, re-index the website.

back to top




Episerver User Guide update 15-5 | Released: 2015-11-16 | Copyright © Episerver AB | Send feedback to us